New York, New York!!!

Hi there!!

New York, New York, New Yooork!!

Let me tell you I loved it… I had my doubts at first I thought so many buildings could be very suffocating in a claustrophobic way, but not at all, I really loved the city well most of  it, some parts are not that beautiful and smells.. But the rest I really liked it… met great people and enjoyed most of the time, it  has a fashion sense and you could find very fashionable people as well as people from everywhere, the fact that I went during summer time might have been a contribution to that international atmosphere, I don’t know, I haven’t been in any other season yet… that will be my next homework…

Anyway I enjoyed my time there, have great experiences and some of them were not that great as all in life… it was bittersweet, really us humans could be good and noble and very mean and pretentious sometimes… (Talking about people I know… I am not referring to NewYorkers) but people most of the times want you to do things their own way, I think we always need to adjust and hope people will do that too.

 What I got from NY, was a very treasure learning experience and I would like to go back one day in a very different situation, with a little bit of more money, probably with a better situation and wardrobe, my jeans and snickers were fashionables, but I think my tank tops and t-shirts not that much ;) at least not for a fashionable city…   I grow up as person, I realized I really can handle myself in another country even with the smallest and meaningless things like using maps, get in trains with no directions or explanations, I can ask people for addresses and all other stuff.. I got lost a couple of times, but that is how I met so many places, I think not even some New Yorker’s have been in all the places I went (probably I am exaggerating, but who know..)

It was a goal accomplished in so many levels!! Feel free to leave any comment : )

Some New York pictures:

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Finance, New York, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New York, New York!!!

  1. Dan Brabston says:

    I believe that is one of the most important info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. However should observation on some general issues, The web site style is perfect, the articles is in reality excellent :D. Excellent job, cheers.

Leave a Reply

