Happy New Year!! Welcome 2010!!

….2010 is finally here!!!

I’m just beginning
The pen’s in my hand
Ending unplanned

Staring at the blank page before you
Open up the dirty window
Let the sun illuminate the words
That you could not find
Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it
Release your inhibitions
Feel the rain on your skin

It’s  a very exciting time, we are moving on to a new page, a new year where we are staring to write our own personal story and history,  wohoo, we are talking about 365 days and 52 weeks to do what we want to do and hopefully to build a better world and life!

It’s time to start planning, sometimes I do it just because I am the type of person  that likes to plan, but that doesn’t mean that I  follow my plans or that I wont forget them time to time, I do things out of the box, or unexpected but I like to write some ideas, goals or thing to do, I work better if I organize my thoughts even  if I end up doing a very different thing of what I had plan.. but that is just me..

I know that some people like to live the moment and be spontaneous that is one of the greatest thing in this world that everyone is totally different, some might say that they don’t create a new year resolutions list, as they will be living as it comes, and that is absolutely fantastic, I think all of us need some spontaneity.. but for some others like me we need to create a plan just for fun and direction purposes. Ether we create a list, a more organize or elaborate plan or just think of one or two ideas to follow or accomplish during this new year, I think this could be a good way for me to start the new year!

When I thougth about my resolution list, I created it base on 5 subjects or topics:

  • Spiritual or religious goals.
  • Personal (Health, Body Health, Fashion goals, Personal care, etc)
  • Professional (Career, Studies, languages, etc)
  • Family (this is could be related or included in the other ones)
  • Ultimate Goals, this are some life ultimate goals, some of them you know that in order to happen or accomplish them you will need to ether work harder or still walk a significant path, but I think is good to have them always in mind… who knows they might become reachable sooner than we expected!… e.i this could  be like becoming the next president or becoming the next CEO in your company or the next Britney Spears.. well I guess you got the idea…

That has been my list planning, what I took into consideration was that except for the ultima Goal subject, the goals in the other 4 subjects should be simple, achievable  in a time frame and they should be able to be follow in simple steps.

I thinks the resolutions are just a guide or a direction on how  I would like to live this new year at least at this point in my life and time,  but I remainded myself that I need to be aware that life is a constant change and that sometimes you cho0se a path but the path itself might show us other roads to go thru, so use them as directions and be open to all the changes, even the bad things can teach us and left us a new approach to life, meanwhileI´m  focusing on good and positive attitude, to think outside the box and live a full life and take every chance, opportunity and time to actually live and be lead actors in our life. That is my life philosophy right now.

By the end of the year I´ll review the list to see the balance of the goals that I accomplished and the ones that would be pending for next year,  365 day is a lot  of time, so definitely in any level we have had to reached things, and I would review if I still have the same goals, or if Ican re-direct them and create a new ones for the following year, at the end that is life ,wether we  like it or not hahaha…

Do you create any new year resolutions? or do you prefer live the moment as it comes? feel free to share it with me! Thank you! Again all best wishes in this new year!

Pictures from We♥it, Thmblr : )

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Holiday, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

