Happy New Year!!! 2011!!

Hello! Hola a todos!!

There’s a sad sort of clanging
From the clock in the hall
And the bells in the steeple, too
And up in the nursery
An absurd little bird
Is popping out to say coo-coo
(Coo-coo, coo-coo)

So long, farewell
I hate to go and leave this pretty sight I leave and heave
A sigh and say goodbye
Goodbye

It’s over, I can not believe that one more year is gone, just a matter of a couple of hours and that’s it, good-bye, so long, farewell. (I´m sing it the song…) so many things can happen in a year, this  one was specially a challenge in so many levels that I still can believe that is almost over, all the stress all the happiness!!!

But Really, beside everything good and not so good that has happen in my personal life  and around the world this year, I think I have grown like 20 years… I feel wiser.. (well actually the word could be older)lol, but seriously, I have grown for better I like to think, although  actually is amazing how people think that I am younger that what I am really are, I feel young and sometimes I still behave like a young almost teneeger-ish girl, but that is not the point, the point is that I have accomplished so much this year, it has been a very difficult one in many aspect but at the same time it has been an incredible one, I have lived things that I have never thought I would, and I have gone through many faces in my life that the only conclusion I can take is that I am getting stronger and I’m  getting ready for something much, but much better!!

God has blessed me in so many levels, even during those times when it´s hard to see those blessings, like a couple of hours ago (hard moments), but he has done so many miracles in my life that I can only be grateful, and have a heart full of love and joy for all those great things and also for the not so great ones, those were opportunities that one day I will understand why I experienced them and how strong they have made me!!

So overall a great year!! I’m a live, full of hope, I know God can make miracles! But I am not living in a fairytale, it is challenging,  I think you have to make some efforts to activate those miracles, I have  many dreams cooking for this new year that is coming… get ready 2011!!!  Anything or everything is possible (forgive my grammar!!… as usual)… everything is possible and my dream would become a reality I know for sure!!

So people get ready to say good-bye to 2010, let’s be thankful!!  let’s focus on the good things, and  keep fighting for a better year!! The other stuff,  I guess we should learn and forget!

Enjoy this celebration!!! Be safe! One day I was watching on tv the New Years celebration in New York, and I said it to myself one day I will be there… I am here!!, I wont be in the Times Square celebration because belive me that is madness, an adventure, that requires patient, incredible determination to be standing there so many hours, and I would have had to stopped drinking liquids since yesterday, and since I already have like two bottles of water and a soda, I don’t think would be a good idea to go there, but I’m here, not everything gets to you the way you though it, sometimes, the picture change, probably not what you expected to be, like in my case, but as my sister told me today, be patient that picture is in the making!!! And I think in some ways I have changed it a little bit.

Happy New Years my lovely friends!! And to my family,  I love you with all my heart, and you are the best gift and the most important blessing I have received!! God really loves me because it gave me such an incredible family that loves me and support me even beyond their capacity, I know this year will be better!! and I’ll figth hard so you can enjoy and be proud of me and my accomplishments!!!

Happy New Year to everyone!!! Party a lot but safe, we want to get to the next year that is the idea people!!! But enjoy with  your love ones, and get  a pen and a paper and let’s start to think what would be our 2011 Resolutions!!! (BTW I need to review my 2010 ones!! I hope I have done many of them!! hahaha…!!!)

Thanks for reading me! I hope you have enjoy the few post I was able to share with you! Next year, I mean in a couple more hours, will  be better!!

Again Thank you, and all my good thoughts to you, I hope this  new year will bring you blessings, miracles and that all your goals and dreams will become reality!!!

Besitos!!

Pictures thanks to weit

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Holiday, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

