From this moment, we only have Today!

large 4

Hola!!

Yesterday, I was thinking about the swimming pool at my house, back in my country… I know it sounds so fancy, but well, what can I say we live a fancy life hahaha…  yeah right! :? As you probably know, I am from a country with tropical weather which means it’s hot all the time!!!!!!  Oook maybe we might have a couple of weeks with some nice not that hot temperatures, but most of the time is kind of hot, specially during April, sometimes it feels like being burn by the sun, or being inside an oven, I guess you get the point… So during that time we used to take out  our swimming pool lol… yes that’s what I called a fancy pool, out from a box!! We used to take it out of the box and then had the difficult mission of putting it in our small back yard and filling it up with water that was the funniest part, my Mom even developed an strategy that included four chairs and someone watching the fricking pool to make sure the water would stayed  inside…  I love those memories!!56453NP

Since our summer it’s kind of different than how it is here in the US or other countries, we can take our pool anytime we feel we are about to melt, so yesterday when we reached the 90 degrees here in New York, I was day dreaming of having my own take out of the box pool so I can stay there all day and all night until I become a little mermaid, although consider my current proportions more than a little mermaid I probably will be like a pretty version of  Ursula, get it right a PRETTY version!! lol, I might have expanded my proportions but I am still pretty and cute haha!!  I think the heat might be getting into my brain by this point… Anyways I live in an second floor apartment and it’s so small that I think the pool thing is definitely a dream ;)

Ursula-disney-villains-9586464-800-600

Funny unattractive Ursula hahaha…

Another thing I was realizing is that we are in the last day of May, and I am quoting Penny from the TV series Happy Endings “Ah-Mah-Zing”!!! (T0o bad they might cancelled that series it was funny). But Seriously time flies, it’s unbelievable how fast we are almost at mid year, time is not waiting for us, we have to catch up or we will end up looking at it passing by, sometimes I am so immerse in my own things that I know that times goes fast but I don’t really understand or comprehend what that really means or maybe I just don’t want to. But the truth is that we only have today,  we can have plans and goals, but we only have today, just one day at a time…

pic 1

I always say that I want to live and enjoy my life and sometimes it feels like I am in stand by just watching everyone else living their lives, or sometimes I spend too much time complaining about the things that didn’t happen the way it should have happened, or thinking how I allowed myself to take some steps backwards instead of moving forward… But at the end it doesn’t matter, time won’t wait for my answers and the funny part it’s that  I might get them just when time passes which is some kind of ironic and not in a funny way :/… well, maybe when I get the Aha moment when you said ohhh this is why things happened in a certain way, maybe then it would be ironic in a funny way hehe…

large 2

For now I will keep telling to myself; time flies, so since everyday is a new chance, practice makes perfection and repetitions makes habits, we always have a chance to start all over again, I will say it again, “time flies,” so I am making an small note to self: it would be nice to stop overthinking things, the past is gone, kaput, sayonara, not coming back and the future has not arrive yet so take today and make the best out of it… like all nice quotes out there, stop just reading them and start living them.. at least make the effort and try, what I am sure about it’s that I walk by faith not by sight!! And behind the dark clouds the sun will always shine!! And ohh boy today it’s burning!!!

0609aa58f6589a499bb9ae93d92057d5

Holy mother… That was a spark of inspiration haha,..  and everything started with me wanting my old out of the box swimming pool!! Who would have known…

Two post in one month!! Haaa I’m telling you the heat is messing up with my brain!! :)

As always, thanks for stopping by and reading! And let’s enjoy Today, dream big but walk toward those dreams one day at a time!

I leave you with this nice song from Bruno Mars… first time I heard it, but nice lyrics!

Besitos :)

Pictures thanks to weit and random finds in Google, YouTube video from user: Freezy styler· PD. Had to edit the video, the old one was down for copyright issues, this one has no lyrics but still a I like the song!

 

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Dreams and goals, Family, Fun time, Life, Motivation, Personal, Summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From this moment, we only have Today!

    • Monica says:

      Thank you, I am glad I found it, thought the lyric is in sync of the post… kind of haha…
      Thank you for the like and the follow, I took a quick look at your site, very interesting! Look forward to keep reading it.

Leave a Reply

