Musical Motivation, like a Diva!

Hello y’all!!

Iphone 205

Today I woke up feeling very musical and feeling like a Diva lol, every generation has their divas, when I was growing up Whitney Houston, Celine Dion and Mariah Carey were the leading ladies of the Music world! They have some of the most classic songs of my generation… oh good memories!

Music can lift our spirit and this week I decided to rise and shine, one goal at a day and one day at time, the best way to start this new week, this clean sheet is with some musical motivation!!

Hopefully by the end of the week I will look back and see my small or big accomplishments and realized that each day not matter what, I got closer to my dreams!

This is my Diva musical motivation for the week;

To start the week, let me say it loud and clear, giving up it’s not an option, things can lead me to different paths but this week I will keep my eyes on the goal… and never never give up!!

Never never give up, never never give up,
No matter how many times, somebody tells you it ain’t working
Never never give up, never never give up,
Hold your head tot he sky, look them right in the eyes
Tell you will never quit until the day you get it right
Never never give up, never never give up,
Even though some days you’ll have to cry,
Shake it off and know that everything will be alright
As long as you never never give up, never never give up

I won’t give up, I woke up today which means that I am alive!!

When you bless the day
I just drift away
All my worries die
I’m glad that I’m alive….

That I’ll be the one
Standing by through good and through trying times
And it’s only begun
I can’t wait for the rest of my life

I am alive, and that means that a new day has come, a new week, new chances and new opportunities to keep going!

Let the rain come down
And wash away my tears
Let it fill my soul
And drown my fears
Let it shatter the walls
For a new sun
A new day has come
A new day has come

With each day that comes, I get the chance to walk one step at a time, one moment at a time, and the blessing and chance to be better…

Well there’s a bridge and there’s a river that I still must cross
As I’m going on my journey
Oh, I might be lost

And there’s a road I have to follow, a place I have to go
Well no-one told me just how to get there
But when I get there I’ll know
Cuz I’m taking it

[Chorus:]
Step By Step, Bit by Bit,
Stone By Stone (Yeah), Brick by Brick (Oh, yeah)
Step By Step, Day By Day, Mile by mile (ooh, ooh, ooh)

Because I am a dreamer, but mostly I am a doer, and I can and I will make it happen!

If you believe in yourself enough
And know what you want
You’re gonna make it happen
Make it happen
And if you get down on your knees at night
And pray to the Lord
He’s gonna make it happen
Make it happen

I know that if I have to face challenges and even if the rains starts to pour, I have learned to dance under the rain and just keep going!

And when the rain blows, as shadows grow close don’t be afraid
There’s nothing you can’t face
And should they tell you you’ll never pull through
Don’t hesitate, stand tall and say

I can make it through the rain
I can stand up once again on my own
And I know that I’m strong enough to mend
And every time I feel afraid I hold tighter to my faith
And I live one more day and I make it through the rain

I Know I am strong enough to face my fears, I won’t be afraid, I have my faith, my family and my will to fight for what I want and I also have the hope that I will succeed!

And then a hero comes along
With the strength to carry on
And you cast your fears aside
And you know you can survive
So when you feel like hope is gone
Look inside you and be strong
And you’ll finally see the truth
That a hero lies in you

And since I have learned to dance under the rain, I can just dance all off!!… I am allowed to enjoy and have fun in my journey, I should never forget this no matter how tough thing can get!

Oh! Wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah! Wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Faith is what keeps me going, my family’s love is what keeps me strong, courage leads me to my goals, but believe in miracles it what make this journey not only a dream but a reality! I believe in the power of praying, I believe in my talents and I believe that I can reach my dreams!

Oh yes, there can be miracles when you believe
Though hope is frail, it’s hard to kill
Who knows what miracle you can achieve, when you believe
Somehow you will, you will when you believe

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy my diva musical day… Times have changed, we have all types of Divas now,  but I still remember singing some of this songs in the shower imagining my fans asking for one more lol… confession, I still sing in the shower once in a while ;)

It’s Tuesday now, I started this post on Monday, times keeps going, so I will keep going too, thanks for be part of my journey! Let’s conquer this week!!

Will be ok

Let me know in the comments, who is  your favorite Diva or your motivational songs. Have a great full of blessings and full of accomplishment week!!

Besitos!

Picture is mine ©,  Videos from YouTube.com users: 1, 4, 8. whitneyhoustonVEVO, 2, 3. CelineDionVEVO·, 5.MCLAMB4LIFE1, 6, 7. MariahCareyVEVO, 9. IceyReckless

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Dreams and goals, Fun time, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

