Curveballs…. no worries, I’m a heavy hitter!!

Hello!!

20131022-020915.jpg

It’s time to refocus! This is my week goal… (My face says it all lol). Life sometimes threw me some real curveballs but as my mom have been telling me “everything has a solution”- wise women!

Sometimes those curveballs knocked me out, or have taken me out of balance and for some moments I just simple struck myself out of the game, I have fell into the trap of losing sight of what is beyond my eyes or what is beyond my current state of mind or life, when I know and we know for sure that nothing stays the same way!

Change is inevitable, even the planet rotate and we grow old, so yes what I’m going through now it’s just a stage and a step by faith I believe that for a better me! I have clear goals and dreams and I know I can accomplish them. I have worked hard and I have made sacrifices and I will keep doing it…

But there are times when I don’t know how to hit back those curveballs, in those moments I try to swing for the fences…  I refocus, and I start a whole new ball game!!

New chances to shake off all negativism, recover the balance and start believing again just as I did when I started this journey… The beauty of life and the greatness of God is that I can step up to the plate again because it’s a new day and it’s a new chance to knock it out of the park!

One goal at a day, one day at a time! Or we can say one base at a time. ;)

Thanks for reading as always let’s keep going! Have a nice and full of blessing week, let’s hit it out of the park!

Besitos!

Picture is mine, it’s me doing what I was born to do ;)

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Dreams and goals, Journalism, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal, Professional and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

