Happy Thanksgiving!!

Hello hello!!

20131129-003100.jpg

Are you already in a food coma? I am haha…

This is crazy so many delicious food, I really wish to have more space in my stomach haha as if I haven’t gotten bigger enough, but just for the holidays and of course if I would wish something it would be eating all the food without gaining any additional pound!! I think I have eaten to much my brain is definitely in delusional mode…

I love the holiday season as you might know, the atmosphere, the decoration, the food, the sharing with friends and family! This is my third thanksgiving day, we don’t celebrate it in my country but is one of those new traditions that I have embrace while I’m here, I try to be thankful everyday or at least as much as possible otherwise life gets a bit difficult to enjoy… But there is something special about thanksgiving, starting with the name, more clear than that impossible hehe being thankful, give thanks, which means realizing what you have gone through all year and the many things we should be thankful for, but I also like the tradition, the type of food and what it means for people, I think is what it makes it an special and fun day!

20131129-003309.jpg

I am thankful! I want to say that I’m thankful for my family, for my faith, for all the struggles of this year, I know they are preparing me for better things, I’m getting stronger each day, I’m thankful for the mistakes but mostly for all the blessings, the ones that I acknowledge once in a while but most important the ones I give for granted but are my daily blessings!

I’m thankful for this blog, it’s my travel machine to the past, present and to what I ambition in my future, it’s my space and my form of expression!

20131129-003010.jpg

Thanks to all of you for stopping by, it have always been a great surprise for me when I see that someone has read my craziness, my rambling and my thoughts! Thanks for letting me be part of one moment of your life and thanks for been part of mine and thank you for walking with me through this path!

Let the holidays begins and I wish you all a happy thanksgiving!!! Don’t go crazy with Black Friday hahaha… Enjoy the day and many thanks as always!

If you want to share your thanksgiving special traditions, what you like the most or whatever you feel like sharing you know you can do it in the comments :)

20131129-003500.jpg

Besitos!

Pictures thanks to weit and last one is mine ;), you can follow me on Instagram @MonicaJHerrera :)

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Dreams and goals, Fall, Family, Food, Friends, Fun time, Holiday, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!!

  1. Aleyda says:

    Happy thanksgiving to you! I’m in a food coma too! Haha you know that I enjoy reading your blog and be part of your journey!

Leave a Reply

