Go big or go home!…. I’m going Big!!!!

Hola !!….

Iphone 131

I hope that many good thing have happened and keep happening to you guys.

You know how sometimes when you are in a road or in path to achieve goals, there are moments that define those paths, sometimes might be you hitting a wall, or challenges along the road, even good news can change the path and you will have to  make adjustments.

For some people that process can be easy, fast or instantly, for some others, depending on the situation that process can take a while. Well I am one of the latter.

When I started this year I wrote  “You’re gonna hear me roar”,  I decided that this was a year to make decisions, to evaluate what next level should I take or what other path I have to walk in order to make things more stable, I’ve been fighting and working toward my goals for the past years, but there is a point when you start to evaluate, doubt and re-evaluate if all sacrifices are worth it, or if you are being realistic.

I decided that this year was the year to face some of those questions, if I am going to be able to realistically achieve my goals. I don’t regret those doubts and those questionings, I think those allowed me to look even further that where I was looking, to search more options and to not be afraid  to what the possibilities might be, meaning that if I have been afraid before about something it was time to really left all fears aside, and just focus on the goal.

This might be repetitive, I have said this before I think, but when you have not achieve that stability that we all look for, you go back and forth with thoughts and doubts, but the important thing for me is that in the process of making this a defining year, I was able  to believe in some chances that I haven’t even considered before because I thought there where not for me, well guess what if you don’t ask you will never know,  a lesson that weirdly I already knew and have applied before in other circumstances but haven’t done it lately.

Iphone 107

I’ve been living in New York for the past four years, I graduated and have done some work as journalist along with my English classes (yes I’m still learning… this language is not easy haha), I have been trying to find a way to do what I love to do, what I believe I was born to be,  a Journalist. The path it’s not easy, there are so many challenges, so many obstacles that this profession has and when you are not from this country you can add some others too, as probably people in other professions also face.

But in  this defining year, I am still willing to do all in my possibilities to try, to explore all possible chances and routes, that I want this so much, that I will keep trying. Even when I think I am given up, I found myself thinking possible ways or solution to keep finding options. I have always been a strong and determinate person but this past years as I have shared before that determination have been tested to the maximum, I don’t ask for sympathy, I chose this and I have to face it, although I am infinity thankful with my family, they keep trusting in me and supporting me even when their mind probably have told them to say stop and give up.

I’m in a stage that I can compare to a team or a player reaching a final game of a tournament,  it’s the now or never state of mind, and there is no looking back or no way to return, it’s putting all in because there is the chance that you will win, as in every sports there is also the chance to lose, but you never think about that and never compete thinking about that because then why competing at all.

I think after fours years of planning carefully, taking risks with some decisions, and also missing some chances too,  I feel I have reached the final of this season. Like in a tournament you have to play so many games before reaching a final, you might lose some and win others but still qualify to be in that final game, then when you reach it, you start the preparation. The past five months I have gone through that Final preparation process that include a mental change, a physical adjustment and a strategic adjustment too, you have reached the final, it’s something that change the  mind-set,  you go all or nothing, like the say “Go Big or Go home”…. wohooo!!

So I going Big, I am ready to win!!

Go big

If you lose a final, it hurts but all professional athletes or players will start immediately planning how to reach  it again and how to win it. Which is kind of funny because the same thing happen when you win, with the only difference that you will take your time to celebrate but then you go back to think how to win again! The beauty of life!

Sorry for my absent. I entered this year with determination and facing a lot of uncertainties,  I also faced some healthy issues, if you add that my best friend came to visit and some of my best friends left the country for good, so you can imagine… In between touring around the city, school, saying good-bye, and all this evaluating and brainstorming ideas that took more time that what I thought, well days got shorter, but as I said in my last post I left it all to God, I gave him all control of my life, problems, worries and those uncertainties, and He have answered me with good news, I share more of this later ;)!!!… I can haply share that everything is good!  I am healthy as I can be too and just thinking on making healthy decisions to have a healthy life.

Now I have big plans, big changes, I feel I have a second chance to fix some things, but also I re- realized (can you say that word? :O) that I only have one life, in letting the things that I can not control to God I find new ideas on the things that I can control, I am trying to find that balance between walking by faith, trusting that He will always answer and doing my part which is keep going, keep fighting and keep working hard.  Sometimes you think why I didn’t  come up with this idea or did something else two or three years ago, why now, and the answer I found was “Who Cares!!!”  I can not be waiting  on things to happen,  I can not keep postponing actions, I have to do my part and God will take care of the rest, because life will not wait until you get the courage to do those things. The only moment that matters is today, this moment, the NOW.

today

Thank you for stopping by all these months! Thank you for reading or making it thru this post, (longgg I knooow!!!) I love this blog so much, even if I am not the best blogger in the whole word… :/.

Thank you for your patience, I might have been very vague with all this rambling, forgive me if I couldn’t  properly explain it to you.

As always if you want to share something with me about your goals, dreams and paths or random thought feel free to leave it in the comment area.

Let’s go Big!!

Besitos!

Pictures from weit and mine.

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Dreams and goals, Journalism, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal, Professional and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

