Thank you!… The magic word!

Hello!

218060a1b4a7fbe6ffc66d72daa2dbd8

It’s Thanksgiving week and I couldn’t be happier! This is one of my favorite new traditions, I try to keep in mind and in heart to be thankful all the time, sometimes it’s hard when struggles hit us, it can be difficult to remember all the blessing but there is always something to  be thankful  for and for that I am thankful too… The blessing of being alive!

As I probably have mentioned every year since I’ve been living the U.S, we don’t have this holiday in my country so it was a new celebration that I was more than happy to included in my life, nowadays I make plans of what to eat and to do during that day, some of my closest friends have left New York to start new journeys and others went back to their countries, so my New York family is smaller but what is always interesting is how sometimes people might leave or are physically far away but they remain close thanks to phones and internet, but it’s also amazing how God always send us new people who would become part of our life and will join our family.

d50c500ac6cad658252e1cc59f43a1a9

That’s what life is all about the new beginnings, the good byes, the see you later and the welcome backs! What always remain constant is that we are never alone, I have the blessing of having an amazing, loving and supporting family, but blessed to call family to many friend all over the world!!

Thanks for keep stopping by, once again the season brought me back, I’ve been immerse in trying to conquer the world, one step at a time, but I truly believe I will do it!

What are you planning to have for Thanksgiving? If you want you can share in the comments or on my twitter; @MonikJHerrera, I’m still trying to decide what to do or eat… I know I would eat a lot that’s for sure! :)

AKA-Design-fall-printable-2-20141-500x700

Have a great Thanksgiving week!

Pictures from pinterest.com

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Dreams and goals, Fall, Family, Friends, Fun time, Holiday, Life, Motivation, New York and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you!… The magic word!

Leave a Reply

