‘Tis the season!… It’s Christmas time!

07_miracle_on_34th_street_1994__blu-ray

Today I was watching the movie Miracle on 34th St, every time I enjoyed it so much, which is not a surprise consider how much I love Christmas, I have said it countless times but it is one if not my favorite season of the year or favorite holiday, maybe Easter might top it because of what it means for me and my faith, but Christmas is for me a beautiful, hopeful and happy season, even during struggles, the lights, Christmas trees, decorations and the environment can change my mood.

1dc680cfd862fdf5ab231908b4f66338

Some of the best memories from my house back in my country are those moments sitting in front of my Christmas tree, with the lights on and just the feeling and a sense of peace and a profound certainty that things were going to be alright that everything would work out no matter the challenges I was facing, a feeling that I could dream big without fear of any obstacle. Why I was able to have all those thought in front of a fake tree I don’t know but I’m guessing it wasn’t only the tree, but also the place where the tree was, my house, surrounded with my family the people who love me the most, I guess the tree was just a symbol of everything!

Christmas-Image

I guess is that time of the year when I become a crazy cheesy Christmas obsessed person. Ha!… The best part is that I love it no matter what, I went through a Grinch period in my life so now I really embrace it all,  life is tough enough  and I love finding the moments in every day, week, month and year that can give me hope for a better me, a better community and a better world overall.

Aside from movies, I also like Christmas songs,  food, city decorations.. etc. I was actually thinking about making a Christmas in NY type of post, the city gets all Christmassy for the season so I thought it would be fun  to show you a bit of those traditional NYC Christmas places and maybe the not so traditional or touristic, but do it not only in one post but through a series of post, could be fun…

What do you think?…  Christmas has taken over my blog!! Do you want to build a snowman?… This is a giant one, in the middle of the city!

photo (4)

Thanks for reading and feel free to share any comments, suggestions or requests… Which one is your favorite holiday or season? you can leave a comment in the comment area or on my twitter; @MonikJHerrera.

Let’s enjoy the season…

628e15de5a31ec0c6b8ba43bc43b6617

 Pictures from Pinterest and the giant snowman is from my Instagram @MonicaJHerrera.

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Family, Fun time, Holiday, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

