Day five… NYC #ChritsmasSelfie!!… And Christmas dancing?!

Iphone 004

One place where you will find lots of Christmas and shopping spirit is at Macy’s, their windows are famous and a spectacle! This post is a bit like a teaser, because it was daylight, and the best time to really appreciate all the art display in the windows is at night.

Iphone 005 Iphone 006

Here is today’s NYC #ChritsmasSelfie of the day at Macy’s Windows!

Iphone 007

I guess I really like my black coats… Although today I went for a warmer scarf, it was too cold for my tropical blood. I have the feeling that I need to vary my hats ;0. Maybe I was too close to Macy’s and the shopping spirit got to me?… Noo! ;)

I will go back so we can see how they look at night too.

Iphone 008

Iphone 013 Nonetheless even during the day, they are beautiful, like a magic world inside a window.

Iphone 014

Iphone 010

The good thing during the day is that around the city you might find The Salvation Army people, and some of them put quite a show to entertain and get attention to their cause! This is a classic NYC thing and you know is Christmas season when you see them and is a plus when they display all their talents, usually by dancing!

I leave you with their short but nice and entertaining video.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy it, feel free to leave a comment or if you want you can do it on my twitter; @MonikJHerrera

Pictures are all mine © ;)!

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Christmas, Family, Fun time, Holiday, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

