New York… #ChristmasSelfie… Santa’s Reindeer?!

 Iphone 077

I completely lost counts of the days, but I’m still enjoying this, so at this point I’ll forget about the days and just show you the places. ;)

This time is a place that screams Christmas, it’s another classic New York City, where almost everything is about the season, if you want to feel the spirit, this is one of those places with lot’s of it!

So here is my #ChirtsmasSelfie at Bryant Park!

Iphone 094

What I like about Bryant park is that they not only decorate but also they have other fun things to do while you are there, you will find another of those markets, with nice and fun stuff to buy, if you want to cross things from your Christmas shopping list, there is an option, or just to buy things for you.

   Iphone 081 Iphone 085

 If you walk around the park and the shops, there are areas where you can relax and as they put it to warm up with a drink or just eat something, let me tell you the smells coming from the little food places are just amazing and some of them very traditional of the season.

Iphone 082   Iphone 087

What people love about the park and the reason that it is so famous around the season is their skating ring, the colors the use to illuminate and of course the gorgeous Christmas tree make it so beautiful, so colorful and surrounded by the concrete jungle of buildings that are so New York!

Iphone 080    Iphone 089 Iphone 103 Iphone 104 Iphone 101 Iphone 102 Iphone 107 Iphone 105

It gets crowed, and for some people a bit on the pricy side, but fun nonetheless, and the atmosphere is great too… Although if you are like me, I have never put one foot in any skating ring, ice or without ice, I’ve never leaned and I think I am not going to, at this stage of my life, I have a so much need and appreciation of my teeth ;), but no worries there are some fun things to do, like walk around the park, look at other people skating although try not to laugh or look creepy hehe…

Iphone 088 Iphone 089 Iphone 092

This year you can personally ask Santa what you want for Christmas I assume because I found his corner, although at the time I went there was no Santa…

Iphone 116

The great news is that I had the chance to fulfill my real call in life, forget journalism, this is the real deal!! I got to be Santa’s reindeer!! What else can I ask in life??? ;)

Iphone 122Bryant Park is definitely a nice, fun and very Christmassy place, I love the park during other seasons, but this days is just something else!

For some is a bit crowed and pricy, but is an option among others around the city during the season, for me is a nice place to enjoy the city during the holidays, you don’t have to spend money if you don’t want or are in a limited budget (my club!.. ) but hey the view, the atmosphere and the good momenst are free!

Around the park, there are some building with some decorations and Christmas lights too, that also adds to the whole experience.

Iphone 132 Iphone 139

Iphone 078

I got an early Christmas present, my mom is coming for the holidays!! Yay!!!!… I am so excited and happy and I have dedicated this time to organized everything, I’ll share that in another post but that’s why I slowed down a bit with the Christmas selfies posts, although the only thing that will change is that I will keep posting during and after Christmas day instead of stopping on Christmas day, I still have some places to go :)

I hope you like it, let me know any comment here or on my twitter as usual @MonikJHerrera

Pictures are mine© … for better or worst hehe.

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Christmas, Dreams and goals, Family, Food, Fun time, Holiday, Life, New York, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New York… #ChristmasSelfie… Santa’s Reindeer?!

  1. Aleyda says:

    I like that park And the Christmas tree is pritty.
    Love it!

Leave a Reply

