New adventures… Hello YouTube!!

Iphone 107

I am a journalist as some of you already know and since I moved to New York I have been working to improve myself, to be better, to accomplish goals and learn more, to prepare myself the best possible way and to keep knocking on doors, and also to keep creating my own opportunities. I love my career and I love all the possibilities, I enjoy the journey including the struggles that comes with it.

One of the thinks that I enjoy the most about my career is that it has tested my creativity, my resistance and my commitment to what I do and what I want to do. In that process I have had to reinvent myself many time and I have had to plan and adjust according to the  circumstances but what remain the same is the love and passion for my what I do, and the desire to keep going even in those moments when motivation is running low, in those moments my faith and my family’s support have helped me to keep going.

Youtube banner

After a thoughtful consideration I decided to start a new adventure, I created a YouTube Channel! … say what? … Yes… I found that YouTube is a great platform to share through videos interesting, fun and inspiring stories as well as a great space to give voice to people who have something to tell. It is a great way to use my creativity and make things happen, to create my own opportunities and to do what I love. YouTube’s style is very particular and well a bit scary sometimes, but challenges are what makes us grow and improve.

New York is really a very multicultural city, I have met people from different places with different backgrounds and different stories, as well as people from my own community with interesting stories and voices that I would like to share. YouTube has this  sense of community in which you can find people who either have similar interests or have complete opposite, but at the end is an opportunity to reach people, to learn in the process and to enjoy the adventure.

Below is the beginning of my YouTube adventure; my first uploaded video, is an introduction, I hope you like it;

Thank you for reading and  watching!! I hope to see you in my channel, if you found it through this blog let me know in the comments there!

Thank you for your constant support, and I am curious to know what types of videos you like to see on YouTube? let me know in the comments or you can find me on Twitter; @MonikJHerrera

Pictures are mine. ©;)

About Monica

I am a Journalist by vocation and determination, walking by faith not by sight, love sports, crazy about Futbol but mostly I love life! :)
This entry was posted in Blog, Dreams and goals, Fun, Journalism, Journalist, Life, Motivation, New York, Personal, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

